Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

I have some spare time on my hands and I saw this throughout my reader feed so I thought I would give it a go. Although I don’t think that doing TTT (Top Ten Tuesday) will be a regular thing on this blog but I might swap it for T5W. Anyways, let’s get on with the tag, in no particular order.

1111 23515 256683 766666666666666 1111111111111111111111111111111 11111111111111111111111111111111113455782ย rebel falling 20820994

These are all the books which I am ashamed to say I haven’t read although I am working on that. I have to admit this post does have an ulterior motive and that is to try and shame myself into reading most of these books before this year is out because if i don’t then I doubt I’ll read them next year.

PS:If you click on the book cover it will take you to it’s goodreads page.You can thank me when you’ve added a couple more books onto you’re TBR.

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

  1. Don’t feel so bad about not being able to read these books; hyped or not there are so many books to read.
    Nevertheless, some of the books you listed are totally amazing. The Mortal Instruments series just gets better as you read it, so if you find yourself a bit bored by City of Bones (I didn’t, but some readers did), don’t worry the second book will totally make up for it.
    Clockwork Angel is a MUST read; not trying to be pushy or anything but if you’re ever in the mood to read it (are you a mood reader?), then you have no reason to hesitate because you will be hooked!
    I recently read Shadow & Bone; it was good, the world Bardugo created is very dark and interesting.
    I read Shatter Me a while back and I enjoyed it but it wasn’t FANTASTIC; I hear it gets better and I am already crazy about Warner. If you need more reason to pick it up, it’s becoming a TV show. Exciting, isn’t it?
    I don’t remember Falling Kingdoms being particularly fast paced but I was definitely intrigued by the world because I picked up the second and third book immediately after (the third was the BEST).
    Sorry about the terribly lengthy comment. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You don’t need to apologize, I love lengthy comments and I appreciate your opinions on the books that I haven’t read. I AM a mood reader but it’s not the only factor that decides which book I will read next, the blurb, author and opinions of people who have already read the book also count.
      I am also shying away from these books is because most of them are series and I have a big commitment towards books more than 4 books long because I feel that if I don’t like the world then I would like the book as much as other people.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I totally understand, it is never easy starting a new series, especially when everyone and their mother seems to be wax lyrical about it. ๐Ÿ˜‰
        Well, when you get around to reading it (whenever you fancy), I hope you enjoy it as much as I did! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That sounds like paradise to me! I am honestly so jealous! ๐Ÿ˜‰
        That’s cool, how high did you set your challenge?
        We should totally be friends on Goodreads!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. That is insane! You are so close to reaching 70! Do you think you’ll bump the challenge up?
        I set my goal at 50, I’m currently at 45 or 46; I think I may change the challenge to 60 or 70.
        What’s your Goodreads name? I’ll add you

        Liked by 1 person

      4. My name is Maryan on Goodness and I think I’ll bump my challenge up by ten because I reached my goal early last year so I increased my goal by twenty and I ended up not reaching my target๐ŸŽฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Definitely read Cinder!! Each book gets better and better, and has a great story to it. however you may want to wait a little closer until the last book comes out in October, or you may go crazy waiting!

    I personally liked The Infernal Devices much more than The Mortal Instruments, but I’m the odd one out on that opinion I think.

    We Were Liars is a toss-up. People either love it or hate it, so it’s hard to recommend if you don’t know a person’s reading style well.

    Good luck on your reading (also don’t worry, many of these are on my TBR list as well ๐Ÿ™‚ )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My freind has been hounding me to read The Infernal Devices series because she thinks is better than the mortal instruments series but I want to read the mortal instruments series first so that I am more familiar with the world.
      I think I will wait for the final book to come out in the Cinder series so that I have a better experience because I find that I like series better when I marathon all the books.
      Thanks for the assurance that it’s not only me who hasn’t read so much books that everyone else has and good luck on your reading too!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah marathoning series is great! Whatever way you read TID or TMI I’m sure you wil enjoy it! I know many people that read them seperately, and others read them in order of published date (Because slight crossovers). Hope you enjoy reading them and you accomplish your reading goal!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

