12 BOOKS THAT YOU SHOULD TAKE TO THE BEACH THIS SUMME

Hi, summer is now upon us which means that British weather plays up more than usual. Summer is also the best time to relax and sink into a great book lying  in the sun with a LOT of sun screen.It would therefore be an appropriate time to publish this kind of post.  So, let’s begin!


To me, a beach read is one that is indicative of the environment in which you are going to read the book(s). I like to read books that are set in a place near or on a beach as it allows me to feel connected to the story in a physical sense but for me the story doesn’t necessarily have to take place at the beach or any other summery location.

I typically read anything during the summer months as long as they are not too heavy and are generally on the lighter side I have thus complied a list of twelve books that are based around those preferences. These books are a mixture of books on my TBR this summer and books that I recommend for the summer that I read last year.

6280118103502117315134235829738127926405816181775coffee_shop_ARTWORK:Layout 117453983

– Maryan

Leave a Reply

