My First Read-a-thon | TBRTakedown 2.0

As the tittle suggests, this is my first TBR which is taking place at a good time as it is the summer holidays! Whoop, WHOOP! I have avoided read a thons since I discovered them because I am very much a mood reader and having a certain selection of books to choose from does not work for me, in theory. I have therefore decided to do this read a thon mainly because of the timing and the fact that I have no excuses.


When is it?

#TBRTakedown is running from Saturday the 24th of July to the 31st of July. #TBRTakedown which is hosted by Shannon over at LeaningLights on YouTube.

If you want more info on the read a thon then click HERE.


Challenges

There’s five challenges for the duration of the read-a-thon which are optional but I am planning to do them because I have books for them all which I would like to get off my TBR. Below are the challenges and the corresponding books I’m going to read for each one:

1. First Book in a series

20560137

2. Sequel Book in a series

17198179

3. Out of your comfort zone (genre, author, reviews, etc)

5308

4. On your shelf over a year (or the longest)

23114610

5. Most recently hauled book

25617446


Other books that I’m hoping to make some progress with:

2496509023222516

So that is all the books that I plan to read during this read a thon. Let me know if you are taking part and if so what books are you going to read?

Now go forth and read your heart out!

– Maryan

4 thoughts on “My First Read-a-thon | TBRTakedown 2.0

Leave a Reply

